Lace, Rhinos, and Sea Anemones (a residency at Elsewhere studios in Paonia CO)

by nicolebanowetz

Lace

(this is the first piece I made during my residency at Elsewhere)

lace_inflatable

lace_inflatable_detail

Rhinos

(These are the rhinos from the Houston zoo.  They are the inspiration for my second piece at Elsewhere)

Houston rhinos

Sea Anemones

(This is a glass scientific model by Blaschka , titled Sea Anemones Fighting.  This is the other inspiration for my second piece at Elsewhere )

sea _anemones_fighting

Rhinos and Sea Anemones Fighting

(a work in progress)

inflatable_rhino

sea anemones

rhino horn

With the rhinos fighting among velvet.

(photograph by fellow Elsewhere resident Landon Newton)

DSC_0144

Myself with my beautiful fellow artists in residence (Carrie Naughton and Landon Newton) at Elsewhere studios.

(Photos by Landon Newton)

solctice girlz

DSC_0066

