Erupture: Microscopic inspiration

by nicolebanowetz

This Powdery Mildew inspired the whole series.

Microsphaera_grossulariae,I_MWS62417

This Paracitic fungus releases it’s spores by bursting open.

ASCOM20.JPG

1910-61

My powdery mildew

powderymildewMS

powdermildewMS2

Apple Scab

628px-Rupturing_cleistothecium_Pengo

Both powdery mildew and apple scabs are cleistothecia which are closed, globose ascocarps.

Their ascospores are released only by their rupture or decay.

Nsr-slika-331

Puccinia-graminis-262

My Apple scabs

applescabMS

applescabMS2

Syncephalastrum


syncephalastrum_racemosum_ccf3850_sl8_3_64xdic

Molds

Fig-45-Three-species-of-mold-as-seen-under-a-powerful-mi

My interpretations

applescabMS4

applscabMS

299

applescabMS5

Staghorn Fern by Ernst Haeckel

Haeckel-Filicinae

My Staghorn Fern

fern2

fernMS

